There may be circumstances in which a profile has been created but needs to be deleted from your Talexio HR account.
Deleting an employee is different from Terminating an Employee. Deleting is used when the account was created erroneously. Terminating is used when the employee is no longer an active employee of the company.
To delete an employee you must first have the permission Delete Employee.
Deleting an Employee Profile
Once a profile has been deleted from your account, it cannot be retrieved.
If you have the relevant permissions to delete an Employee Profile, you can follow these steps to remove them from the system:
- From the People page, use the search and filters to locate the profile of the employee.
- Click the bin icon at the end of the row of the relevant employee to delete the profile.
- Click Yes in the confirmation window to complete the deletion.
You will not be allowed to delete an employee if you do not have the needed permissions or if the employee already has leave booked or the employee’s data linked to the Payroll or Time & Attendance modules.