The Leave Module can be used to book leave, view leave, download reports, and amend leave-related settings and permissions.
To access the Leave section, you will need any one of the four Leave-related permissions: Request Leave, Approve Leave, Manage Leave Types, or View Other Employee Leave. For more information on leave permissions, click here.
Leave Section Filters
The Leave Scheduler has a number of filters that can be used to alter results shown (as well as the reports you generate).
- Employees - By default, you will see all employees. You can view leave of individual employees by selecting their name from the list.
- Departments - By default, you will see all Departments. You can view leave of individual departments by selecting a name from the list.
- Contractors - By default, you will see third party contractors in the list. You can view the leave of third party contractors only, or else exclude them from the list entirely.
- Leave Types - By default, you will see all Leave Types (for which there is such leave in the period). You can view individual leave types by selecting it from the list.
- Countries - By default, you will see all countries (i.e. employees from all countries). You can view the leave of employees in specific countries by selecting it from the list. Please note that country here refers to the country of employment (i.e. the country found in the employee's position).
- Approved Only - By default this toggle is enabled. This means that only leave that is approved will show in the list. To view leave that requires approval, disable the toggle.
- Leave which I can approve - By enabling this toggle, you will be able to see only the leave which you have permission to approve.
- Managers Only - By default this toggle is disabled. By enabling this toggle, this will show leave taken by those who are marked as Managers in their Position History.
- Exclude Employees without approved leave - By default this toggle is enabled. This means that the list will only show employees who have booked leave in the month you are viewing. To view all employees, disable the toggle.
List View vs Calendar View
By default, the Leave Schedule is shown in a calendar view (month by month). However, by clicking on list view, you may switch to a layout that will allow you to filter for longer periods of time:
You may export this leave data by clicking on Reports. Please note that the filters you have selected will affect what is generated in the report.