Users who have the Approve Leave permission can edit the leave of employees for whom they have such permission. With the Request leave permission, you may also edit leave after this has been approved. For detailed information on this permission, click here. For information on how to set up permissions, click here.
You will need the Approve Leave permission to edit booked leave. If you have the Request Leave permission then you may only edit leave after this has been approved by your leave approver.
How to edit leave
To edit leave (be it yours or someone else's), you will first need to locate this leave. You can do so from two locations. Either:
- Go to the Leave section and filter by employee/department/date. You can even switch to list view:
- Go to the People section and locate the employee (you will also need the View/Manage All Employee Data permission to access the People section), go to the Leave tab in their profile, and click on browse all leave:
Once you have located the leave, click on the edit (pencil) icon next to the leave:
Why cannot I edit my leave?
If leave is already linked to payroll, you must first unlock the relevant month’s payroll, remove the days in question from that payroll by unticking the days from the leave tab, then following the above steps. Please note that you will need the Manage Payroll permission to do this. Furthermore, please note that unlocking past payrolls is not recommended.