Soft delete is a function that allows users to remove something from a system whilst leaving record of such item intact, thereby not deleting such item permanently.
On TalexioHR, various items can be soft deleted, such as:
- A position
- A unit
- Cost Centres
- Template documents
- Work codes
The following cannot be soft deleted:
- Employees who are in a payroll
- Positions pertaining to employees with such position being active
- Units including employees with active positions
- Units with active sub-units
The organisational chart will still include any deleted units. However, these will be greyed out.
Also, after deleting a position or unit, if users refresh a payslip which includes an old position (within a deleted position/unit), the position data will still use the same data.