You might encounter a situation where an employee(s) shift and clocking are not linked. This means that they will show separately for the approval process and will need to be linked together.
You need to ensure that you have the "Approve Time Clocking" permission on the appropriate level to complete the actions mentioned in this article.
How to link a clocking to a shift
When the clocking is not linked to a shift they will show as separate rows in the Review & Approve screen.
To link them together you will need to click on the "Link" icon on the clocking to then select which shift it should be linked to. The process is shown here:
Removing a linked clocking from a shift
Once a clocking has been linked to a shift, it cannot be removed but would have to be linked to another shift. You will need to follow the process shown here by clicking on the "Manage Clockings" icon and clicking on the "Link" icon:
An article that you might find useful is How do I approve clockings?