Refreshing a payslip

Talexio Support
Talexio Support
  • Updated

Overview

While you are working on your company's payroll, you might need to update data (such as an employee's position data or leave or clockings). Each time you amend data outside of the payslip, you will need to refresh the payslip(s) to update it. If you want information on how to create a payroll, click on this link.

 

Permissions

You need to ensure that you have the Manage Payroll permission to be able to work on payroll. However, you will also need Manage Employment Position History if you want to make any changes to an employee's position. 

 

Why should I refresh?

There are numerous reasons why you might want to refresh a payslip. These are the most common instances:

  • You've changed an employee's position after adding the employee to the payroll. The position change could be a change in salary, the addition of a benefit, a change in department or job title, or a change in job schedule. a change;
  • An employee has booked leave (and this was approved) within the payroll you are working on after the employee was added to the payroll; 
  • An employee has new clockings (which were approved) within the payroll you are working on after the employee was added to the payroll.

What if I forget to refresh my payslips each time I make a change?

Talexio will show you a warning, prompting you to refresh the payslip:

mceclip0.png

You will also see a warning in the payroll view: 



How do I refresh?

So how to do you refresh? There are two ways: either from the payroll view or else from the individual payslip. 

If you want to refresh an individual payslip, you will need to open the employee's payslip and click on the refresh button at the top right hand corner: 

If you want to refresh multiple payslips, you will need to tick the desired employees and click on refresh: 

 

Refresh options

Once you click refresh, you will be presented with a number of options:

 

mceclip2.png

  • Refresh employee data refreshes the payslip for any changes done to the employee's details (such a change in tax status or the addition of previous FS3 data);
  • Refresh position data refreshes the payslip for any changes done in relation to an employee's position (such as a salary or job schedule change); 
  • Refresh leave data refreshes the payslip for any changes in the leave taken by an employee;
  • Refresh adjustments refreshes the payslip for any adjustments added;
  • Refresh Time and attendance data refreshed the payslip for any changes in the employee's clockings. 

Once you select the necessary tick boxes and press refresh, you will be asked to confirm that you want to refresh. A dialog box with the changes will pop up: 

mceclip3.png

Please note, you cannot refresh a locked payslip. To refresh it, you will need to unlock the payslip first. But if the payroll has already been processed then please bear in mind any payroll implications. 

 

Why do my past payrolls show warnings?

Each time there is a change in an employee's position, etc, the payroll will show a warning as we have seen above. This applies also to past finalised payrolls. So, let's say you are working on March payroll and your employees got an increase in salary. If you were to open the January and February payrolls, you will see warnings that there have been changes to the employees' positions. However, in this case, since the payrolls have been finalised, it is important to ignore such warnings. 

Once a payroll has been locked, changes to the employees' positions will not be reflected unless the payslips are unlocked and refreshed. So past payrolls will not be affected by any changes done after being locked. 

Share: