Client Settings

Alasdair MacNeill
Alasdair MacNeill
  • Updated

Overview

Client settings is a tab in the Settings section of your Talexio account with the below basic settings.

 

Permissions

To access and manage the Client Settings tab you will need the Manage Client Settings permission, and this must be set to global.

Client Settings

This page is split up into 4 sections so that you can customise Talexio for your company:

  1. Theme
  2. Email
  3. T&A (Time & Attendance)
  4. System

If you have multiple Business Units, each Business Unit can set it's own separate client settings.

  • These settings will be used to make Talexio match your company branding.



    Here you can upload a company logo which will appear on each user's Talexio account at the top left hand corner and on payslips. You can also set primary and secondary company colours for the Talexio account and enable/disable light mode.

    Brand Colours.jpg
    Branded Payslip.jpg

  • Settings that allow you to customise how and when emails are sent from Talexio:


    • Daily updates Email: This is an email sent to employees with updates for the day or next day. Here, employees can see whether others are on leave, and whether they have any scheduled training sessions. This depends on the permissions assigned to the employees. Click here for detailed information on this function.
    • Set Reply-to email address: this means that if an employee receives an email from the system, and they reply to that email, such reply will be sent to the email address(es) populated here. Please note that multiple emails can be stored. To input an email, simply type the email, then press the Enter or Return key on your keyboard and then press save changes
    • Daily reminder Email: This is an email sent to employees with updates on pending performance reviews, probation end dates, and work permit renewal dates. This depends on the permissions assigned to the employees. Click here for detailed information on this function.
  • Settings which allow you to customise T&A:


    • Auto approve delay: Without this setting, the 'auto-approval' function (see next point) that runs every night will approve shifts from the previous day. You can specify how many days ago the system should consider when attempting to approve.
    • Auto approve enabled: Enable auto approve of clockings feature. More information on this feature can be found here.
    • Booking full day leave based only on shifts: Enable booking full day leave to be based only on scheduled shifts, it will ignore job schedule settings.
    • Break long active clockings: If employee's active clocking exceeds this setting hours, the system will automatically mark this clocking as broken
    • Clocking reminder: Switching this on will notify employees and their direct managers via email if they forget to clock in.
    • Default unpaid break for unplanned shift: The approval block's unpaid break for every 6hrs will be defaulted to this.
    • Exclude shift work code hours from fixed job schedule hours: When the job schedule fixed hours are used to calculate basic and overtime, this setting allows you to exclude work code hours from the quota calculation.
    • Hide punch clock label: Switch this on to disable the facility of attaching a label to online punches
    • Maximum consecutive days in scheduler: If an employee exceeds this number the warning will be displayed in the scheduler.
    • Minimum unplanned overtime: When there is an approval block added, the minimum unplanned overtime amount would be given to the employee even if the hours completed is less.
    • Override default long-clocking notification: If employee's active clocking exceeds this setting hours, they will be notified by email.
    • Overtime Shift Requires Acceptance: When this is switched on and an overtime shift is published (and the option to send an email notification to the concerned employee(s) is selected), the employee(s) will receive an email to accept or decline the overtime. For more information on how to create shift templates, click here. For more information on how to publish shifts, click here.
    • Use daily rounding for T&A: When rounding time logs, if there is more than one time log per day, you may prefer to round on the daily clockings (taking into consideration all the clockings within that day), as opposed to the individual clockings
  • Settings that allow you to adapt what is seen in certain areas of the system:


    • Company time zone: Specify the company's time zone so that employees who book their leave from different time zones will have the option to choose either their own time zone or the company's time zone.
    • Enable Google Login: If you make use of Google Apps for Business, you will be able to consolidate with a single sign-on experience.
    • Include clockings summary in payslip: For employees who are paid according to approved hours, there approved hours will be shown in the payslip. Click here for more information on this.
    • Login token expiry: When logging in, you will see a tick box to keep you logged in for 30 days. The option here will allow you to change this. Leaving this blank will mean that you will be required to log in every 30 days.
    • Minimum leave notice: By default, employees with the Request Leave permission can request leave for any future date (and if allow backdated requests is switched on for that leave type, then they can request leave for past dates too). If the option to set a minimum leave request period is set (to for example 3 days), then employees (non-admins) can only book up to 3 days in advance.
    • Show leave balance in day: By default, leave balances on Talexio are shown in hours. Switching this on will allow the leave pod to display any leave in the day-equivalent based on the employee's Job Schedule.
    • Show leave breakdown in payslips: If this option is switched on, employees will be able to see a more detailed breakdown of their leave in their payslip.
    • Show leave requests to non-approvers: If this is switched on, then employees who have the View Other Employee Leave permission will be able to see pending leave bookings of those employees whose leave they are set up to see.
    • Use less formal full names: if this is switched on names on Talexio will be displayed as Name and Surname rather than Surname and Name.
    • Use SignRequest for signing documents: Enable SignRequest for signing documents. More information on what SignRequest is used for can be found here.

Related to

Share: